OTEC holds annual meeting, elects board members

BAKER CITY – (Press Release from Oregon Trail Electric Cooperative)

Oregon Trail Electric Cooperative held its virtual Annual Meeting of the Membership on Saturday, May 15, 2021 at OTEC’s Baker City Headquarters.

Board President Charlene Chase and CEO Les Penning provided reports on the status of the cooperative,
then turned it over to OTEC’s attorney Ron Williams, who announced the election results of three Board
of Directors positions.

Position 4 – Union County
G. Austin Bingaman – 2,569 votes
Charles Gillis – 806 votes

Position 5 – Baker County
Wayne Overton – 3,120 votes

Position 6 – Grant County
Gary Miller– 3,021 votes

OTEC would like to congratulate the board members who were elected and would also like to thank all
the candidates for their hard work and interest in their communities and the cooperative.

OTEC would like to thank all the member-owners who participated in this year’s election and voted.

The cooperative would also like to acknowledge the work and diligence of the election and nominating
committee members and thank them for their hard work on behalf of the membership.

A special thanks to Brent Clapp from EO Alive for his work to produce the livestream of this year’s virtual
Annual Meeting.

OTEC member-owners can watch a recording of the livestream on www.otec.coop/annual-meeting-
board-elections. Member-owners cans also view OTEC’s 2020 Annual Report on the same page.