New Mayor and Council member’s sworn in

By on Friday, January 8th, 2021 in More Top Stories Northeastern Oregon News

COVE – The City of Cove swore in new members of council during their meeting this week.  Mayor Sherry Haeger, Councilor’s Alan Cadinha, Jason Stone, and Jordan Hackwith were all sworn in by the past Mayor and Council members by the current Mayor. Councilor Matt McCowan was elected Council President.