Greater Oregon League names All-League basketball teams

EASTERN OREGON – The votes of the basketball coaches from the Greater Oregon League (GOL) have been counted and the all-league teams have been announced for the boys and girls.

Baker dominates the boys all-league team, not surprising given the Bulldogs dominated during league play. Baker went undefeated playing league opponents on its way to the 4A state championship. The Jones family is also well represented, with Baker coach Jebron Jones being named Coach of the Year, with his junior son Isaiah Jones being named Player of the Year and youngest son, sophomore Resean Jones, being named to the all-league second team.

The girls team has more of a diverse mix, with league champions La Grande leading with five players selected and coach Brian Wright being named Coach of the Year. Pendleton senior Hailey Schmidt was named Player of the Year.

Below is the full GOL All League selections:


Player of the Year

Isaiah Jones (Baker)

Coach of the Year

Jebron Jones (Baker)

First Team

Caeden Barrett (La Grande)

Jaxon Logsdon (Baker)

Jaron Long (Baker)

Paul Hobson (Baker)

Hudson Spike (Baker)

Second Team

Jaden Anders (Ontario)

Cohen Evans (Ontario)

Jaydon Hoffert (Pendleton)

Rasean Jones (Baker)

Degan Patton (Pendleton)


Player of the Year

Hailey Schmidt (Pendleton)

Coach of the Year

Brian Wright (La Grande)

First Team                                                    

Kayle Collman (La Grande)  

Peyton Daggett (La Grande)

Ashlyn Dalton (Baker)           

Avery Krigbaum (Pendleton)

Maezie Wilcox (La Grande)  

Second Team               

Melanie Boatman (Pendleton)     

Rowan Evans  (La Grande)   

Kathryn Gentry (Baker)           

Olivia Pennington (La Grande)            Jayden Whitford (Baker)