Elkhorn Media Group Stations awarded Oregon Radio Station(s) of the year

JOHN DAY/BURNS- Elkhorn Media Group regarding KJDY AM/FM & News102 in John Day and KZHC AM/FM in Burns have been awarded the Oregon Radio Station(s) of the Year Award by the Oregon Association of Broadcasters.  

This award is issued to stations who are on the forefront of community service and localism in their markets and recognizes stations who are leading the way in the Oregon Radio Broadcast Industry. Pictured are Kelly Workman (JD Sales/Programming), Logan Bagett (JD News Director) and Colleen Brady (JD/Burns Regional/General Manager), Mindy Gould (Burns Sales/News Director Burns) and Sara Male (Burns Traffic/Programming)

About Elkhorn Media Group

Elkhorn Media Group is made up of 15 radio stations (KCMB, KHKF, KHKO, KJDY, KVBL, KWRL, KZHC AM/FM, KWHT-FM, KWVN-FM, KUMA AM/FM, KTIX-AM, KTEL-AM) and 10 translators serving Northeast, Eastern and Southeast Oregon and Southeast Washington.  Along with music, news, entertainment, and live morning shows in Burns, John Day and in the Columbia Basin. Elkhorn Media Group provides the largest social media presence in the region with four Facebook pages; Elkhorn Media Group, My Columbia Basin, My Grant/Harney County & My Wallowa County.  Elkhorn Media Group is the only local source for streaming, news, public notices, weather and more all in one location, www.ElkhornMediaGroup.com.  Elkhorn Media Group is the only local group to offer a full, award-winning video department as well as a free mobile app, The Elkhorn Mobile App, which provides news in the palm of your hand, streaming of all stations, along with breaking news notifications sent to your mobile device.